To whom it may concern,
I’m writing to you in regards to a company you’re affiliated with – Faramix Enterprise (http://www.faramix.com) . I’ll be blunt - the company is running a scam. I am, or rather was, one of the artists involved in the creation of their CellZenith game, and I have not been compensated for my work for that said project. Michael Dehen, the co-owner of Faramix Enterprise, has admitted to me via an online chat that he blocked all contact with everyone involved in the project, and that he wasn’t planning on paying anyone involved. Immediately after, he blocked me as well, and further emails I sent regarding payment have yet to be answered. The work I did for the game, most notably the cover art for 'CellZenith', some avatars, and various promotional pieces are still up on their official website as well, and in the game itself. I was to be paid in November of last year. It’s now March.
I will pursue legal action against Faramix Enterprise, and I urge you to conduct some investigation in regards to the said company. This company is running a scam and I will do whatever I can to inform everyone involved in what they have done. Myself and many others have put a lot of effort into this project, and it’s disgusting to see a company profiting off of our hard work while failing to pay us.
Thank you for your time.
Faramix Enterprises is runnng a Scam
Started by faramixscam, Apr 01 2009 02:16 AM
7 replies to this topic
#1
Posted 01 April 2009 - 02:16 AM
#2
Posted 01 April 2009 - 03:17 AM
I don't get it. Are you talking at us or to us?
“You may be disappointed if you fail, but you are doomed if you don't try.”
Beverly Sills
Beverly Sills
#3
Posted 01 April 2009 - 02:29 PM
Possibly reverse spam psychology? (Get you to look based on hearsay and innuendo? Plus, trying to get linkback for SEO?)
#4
Posted 01 April 2009 - 04:49 PM
Yeah, it feels kind of spam-ish but I'm not sure. I don't know how DevMaster is 'affiliated' with this company, either.
reedbeta.com - developer blog, OpenGL demos, and other projects
#5
Posted 01 April 2009 - 05:11 PM
It's likely a new age of spam where they attack companies rather than promote them. The guy only has one post and seemed quite keen on making the point and bailing out for good. It has spam bot written all over it.
http://www.nutty.ca - Being a nut has its advantages.
#6
Posted 01 April 2009 - 05:16 PM
I remember that game cell zenith, i played it myself, it was a high speed action shooter with quasi 3d graphics.
Hmm... wierd news.
Hmm... wierd news.
#7
Posted 01 April 2009 - 09:53 PM
Reedbeta said:
I don't know how DevMaster is 'affiliated' with this company, either.
http://www.devmaster...ghlight=faramix
1 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users











